SLOWTRIP's debut EP, BLUR, is officially out on all DIGITAL platforms TODAY!



The EP will also be released on limited edition vinyl on July 13.

Forming from all corners of Los Angeles' inner city, SLOWTRIP is made up of L.A. natives and hardcore stalwarts Alfredo “Tank” Pedrozo (still active in Rotting Out), Martin Alcedo (ex-No Bragging Rights), John Alaimo (ex-The Greenery), and Dan Mayo (ex-The Greenery).

Upcoming shows:

JUN 2- Dipiazzas (Long Beach, CA)
JUN 13- Tiki Bar (Costa Mesa, CA) w/ Eye the Realist // IntheBackground // Like Adults

Though the members of SLOWTRIP all came from hardcore backgrounds, the band takes on a new identity as the combined influences of grunge, shoegaze and stoner rock infiltrate the band's new sound. Self-described as “L.A. Crunch Rock”.

SLOWTRIP formed in the Spring of 2017 as members of each band reached out to each other with aspirations of continuing their musical journey. Spending most of the remaining 2017 year writing and demoing songs; SLOWTRIP confided in Anchor Eighty Four Records as a partner in releasing new music under the newly minted band moniker.

SLOWTRIP entered the studio with Scott Goodrich (Culture Abuse, Southpaw, TSSF) at Nu Tone Studios to record their debut EP, Blur, which was mastered by Mike Kalajian (Saosin, Moose Blood, The Plot In You).


What others are saying about Slowtrip:

"There’s a delicious hard crunch to the quartet’s leaden, harmonized guitars, and, playing the loud/soft dynamic adroitly, their second single “Follow” whiplashes you back to the ’90s."-

"Slowtrip's songwriting is a hazy, dream-like burst of melodic rock more in line w/ sugary grunge and shoegaze (grunge-gaze?) than anything remotely mosh."- No Echo